Miss America Tickets Now On Sale!

Anniversary Grants


History of the Award

Anniversary Grants were established in 1996 to honor state programs which had been in existence for more than fifty years. Anniversary grants are a one-time grant of a $5,000 scholarship to the state program.


Determinations will be made by national headquarters and will be based on anniversary documentation provided by the state program.

Eligibility Requirements

States celebrating an anniversary of at least 50 years are eligible to apply. Each state is only eligible one time. If a key anniversary date is missed, then the state must wait for the next key date.

Submission Requirements

States applying for anniversary funds must provide documentation of the anniversary and a detailed description of events planned in accordance with the state pageant finals.

Deadlines for Submission

States must apply no later than March 31st.

Notification of Applicants

All state organizations which apply with proper documentation will be notified of acceptance.

Disbursement of Funds

The award must be allocated to scholarships for contestants. Further use will be determined by the honoree and his or her state program. Disbursement of funds will be handled by the Miss America Organization. Money will be held in trust for scholarship recipients, per the scholarship rules and regulations of the National Office but forfeit by the recipients’ individual state programs.

Donate Today!

Join Our Mailing List

Press Room


Stay in Touch

Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  Instagram  RSS